View Article View Article

Our Story

CCC Team is a UCI WorldTour cycling team sponsored by Polish shoe and bag manufacturer CCC.


2019: A New Era 

In 2019, the team adopts a new name, CCC Team, with Polish shoe and bag manufacturer CCC becoming title sponsor, and is creating history as Poland’s first WorldTour cycling team. The 2019 rider roster, which is comprised of 24 riders from 12 countries, is led by 2016 Olympic road race champion and former Paris-Roubaix winner Greg Van Avermaet, who has been with the team since 2011, and features Grand Tour stage winners Alessandro De Marchi, Simon Geschke, Serge Pauwels, and Francisco Ventoso. CCC Team is home to current Czech Republic road race and time trial champion Josef Černý, New Zealand time trial champion Patrick Bevin, and United States of America time trial champion Joey Rosskopf.


2011 – 2018: Reaching the WorldTour

The team achieved what they set out to do in the first year at the WorldTour level in 2011 when Cadel Evans won the Tour de France, becoming the first ever Australian rider to do so. Evans’ victory saw the Continuum Sports-owned team reach the pinnacle of WorldTour cycling and was the catalyst for becoming one of the most successful WorldTour teams in modern cycling. As BMC Racing Team, the team recorded some of the biggest wins in professional cycling including the Tour de Romandie (2011: Cadel Evans, 2017: Richie Porte), Tirreno-Adriatico (2011: Cadel Evans, 2016: Greg Van Avermaet), UCI Road World Championships (2012: Philippe Gilbert), Amstel Gold Race (2014: Philippe Gilbert), Team Time Trial World Championships (2014 & 2015), the Santos Tour Down Under (2015: Rohan Dennis, 2017: Richie Porte),Omloop Het Nieuwsblad (2016, 2017: Greg Van Avermaet), the Olympic Road Race (2016: Greg Van Avermaet), Paris-Roubaix (2017: Greg Van Avermaet), Tour de Pologne (2017: Dylan Teuns), Grand Prix Cycliste de Montreal (2017: Greg Van Avermaet), Tour de Suisse (2018: Richie Porte), UCI Time Trial Championships (2018: Rohan Dennis), and multiple individual Grand Tour stage wins, road race and time trial national championships. In the eight years from 2011 to 2018, the team recorded an impressive 226 victories, ranging from some of the biggest one day races in the world, to WorldTour stage races, and Grand Tour success.


2006 – 2010: The Early Years

The roots of CCC Team trace back to 2006 when Continuum Sports, the holding company and owner of the team, formed an amateur team which went on to become a United States-registered Continental team sponsored by bike manufacturer BMC Switzerland in 2007. The team, known then as BMC Racing Team, raced primarily in the United States of America in the early years and progressed to the Professional Continental level in 2008. The signing of Cadel Evans in 2010 as the team’s marquee rider strengthened the rider roster and signalled the start of a new era, with the Tour de France becoming a primary goal for the team. Evans secured the first major victories for the team with wins at La Flèche Wallonne and a stage win and Points Classification at the Giro d’Italia in his debut year.